skynoob.blogg.se

980 ti in a mac pro 5.1 2016
980 ti in a mac pro 5.1 2016






980 ti in a mac pro 5.1 2016
  1. 980 ti in a mac pro 5.1 2016 update#
  2. 980 ti in a mac pro 5.1 2016 full#
  3. 980 ti in a mac pro 5.1 2016 software#

So to conclude, I'm veeery happy with the machine, it run like a unicorn in the sky, but sometimes, the unicorn take a wall at full speed in the face without any hint. I still have some random error that disappear as fast as they come out, but the errors are not stable enough to work on it. Thought it would help for it to work best. BTW, I plugged the pump on CPU_FAN, both of the H80i fans on the CPU_OPT with a fan doubler. I think it helped a lot with the shutdown problem. I still need to try this : because it's the exact message I get on verbose boot.Ībout the water cooling, (I know it is most of the time not that efficient, but i needed to deport the heatsink the the back of the rig since I had very little space to work in the set up) I had to disconnect the usb used to control it. On the other end, I think this : helped a little more.

980 ti in a mac pro 5.1 2016

But the system wouldn't boot at all with this SMBIOS. It was interesting because I still got this stutter problem in Final cut pro X 10.2, and so does the guy in the video. (never sure it's better before 2 weeks of daily use anyway :s ) and ran into this video : /watch?v=7DdAY7DbqCo (don't look at it entirely, is 11 minutes to say "use mac pro 5,1") but it didn't work at all. I still have this boot problem, but I saw a better. The second card wouldn't work until i used the AGDP fix.įirst, I used imac 17, but I ran onto a lot of errors, getting stop sign at boot sometimes 10 times in a row before osx would boot correctly, and I found a lot of people saying 14,2 was more stable. I installed nvdia webdrivers, used inject nvidia, and cuda drivers. Then I installed everything without any cards plugged in.

980 ti in a mac pro 5.1 2016 update#

Don't hesitate to ask for a particular problem from a similar hardware.Īs Jerivalu, i needed to update the bios to f5, because it wouldn't do anything. All done by simple research and testing solution one by one. I got multiple other sources, but everything in that forum, and some hints on ******. Most of the problems where solved by theses wonderful people. I most of the time referred to tony's how to's and to Jerivalu's post : īy the way, THANK YOU SO MUCH. This one is pretty cool, because my graphic card connection appear in the front of my computer I also wanted everything to be "carryable" and very protected to go to work in rave parties or dusty festivals, so I built the rig in a 19' rack and put it in a plastic rack stand with little wheels (this set up is awfully heavy). Got it for 100€ )Ģ GIGABYTE GeForce GTX 980Ti 6GB G1 GAMING OC EDITION in SLI (but working as it is in osx)Ģx 1to Crucial MX200 SSD (one for mac, one for windows)įans : Noiseblocker XR1 x2, ARCTIC F12 - 120 mm x2 for Watercooling (the corsair ones are aweful)

980 ti in a mac pro 5.1 2016 software#

Lot of power, a great lot of video output for the osx software exclusives (millumin, modul8, madmapper, coge etc.) and windows to render using SLI, and other windows software exclusives (Smode synth, VVVV, GrandMa on pc, Resolume etc.)ģ2Go DDR4 RAM (the low budget ones. I needed a max powerful station working in video diffusion (mapping etc.). Building a CustoMac Hackintosh: Buyer's GuideĦ months long lurker, but since is community is so awesome, I thought I had to share the work.








980 ti in a mac pro 5.1 2016